NHLA Elects Three New Board Members

by | Dec 18, 2023 | Industry News

The National Hardwood Lumber Association elected three new board members during its annual convention and exhibit showcase in Louisville, Kentucky, recently.

The newly elected board members are Matthew Gutchess of Gutchess Lumber Co., Tim Pleimann of Farrow Lumber Company, and Chris Rider of AHC Hardwood Group. Retiring from the board was Jordan McIlvain of Alan McIlvain Company.

Board members serve three-year terms with a maximum of two consecutive three-year terms.

The NHLA board of directors determines and holds the association to its mission and goals, establishes policies to guide the board and staff, ensures financial solvency and integrity, and helps represent the association.




Redwood Region Logging Conference Honors Two

Redwood Region Logging Conference Honors Two

Unseasonal warm and sunny weather helped draw a record number of attendees to this year’s annual Redwood Region Logging Conference recently. About 6,000 people attended the event in Eureka, California, according to organizers.